Creating Impressions,

Rather, clothe yourselves with the Lord Jesus Christ, and do not think about how to gratify the desires of the sinful nature. Romans 13:14

You know the saying, sixteen and never been kissed”? Well, that was me,  I was in senior high and no one noticed me those who did were just on friendly basics.I decided to save for some nice clothes should that be the reason.It wasn’t a descent one too o but I wanted to accomplish something. That was to be known.

There was an occasion on campus where we are allowed to wear ‘anything’.I decided to wear my dress,I putted on a heavy makeup all in the name of looking good.People where staring at me,but I didn’t care.

After the program,a guy approached me and started making some advances I asked him to stop and he was like ‘is this not what you wanted’?That’s when I realized how stupid I was being.… No, this was not what I wanted at all. I wanted to be noticed and respected, not noticed and disrespected.It was a bad experience.

You know what?before I leave you lemme give you some tips I learnt on how to make a good impression.

*Be descent

*Be on time

*Be confident and Bold

*Avoid excuses

*Dress for the occasion

*Don’t talk too much

*Be attentive

*Be friendly

Think this will be all for now..#wink*

Leave a Reply

